And Now I Spill the Family Secrets

And Now I Spill the Family Secrets

In the spirit of Alison Bechdel's Fun Home and Roz Chast's Can't We Talk About Something More Pleasant?, Margaret Kimball's AND NOW I SPILL THE FAMILY SECRETS begins in the aftermath of a tragedy. In 1988, when Kimball is only four years old, her mother attempts suicide on Mother's Day--and this becomes one of many things Kimball's family never speaks about. As she searches for answers nearly thirty years later, Kimball embarks on a thrilling visual journey into the secrets her family has kept for decades. Using old diary entries, hospital records, home videos, and other archives, Margaret pieces together a narrative map of her childhood--her mother's bipolar disorder, her grandmother's institutionalization, and her brother's increasing struggles--in an attempt to understand what no one likes to talk about: the fractures in her family. Both a coming-of-age story about family dysfunction and a reflection on mental health, AND NOW I SPILL THE FAMILY SECRETS is funny, poignant, and deeply inspiring in its portrayal of what drives a family apart and what keeps them together.

GET FULL EBOOK

Author
Publisher HarperOne
Release Date
ISBN 9780063007444
Pages 288 pages
And Now I Spill the Family Secrets
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Margaret Kimball
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-20 - Publisher: HarperOne

In the spirit of Alison Bechdel's Fun Home and Roz Chast's Can't We Talk About Something More Pleasant?, Margaret Kimball's AND NOW I SPILL THE FAMILY SECRETS b
And Now I Spill the Family Secrets
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Margaret Kimball
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-20 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Named one of Publishers Weekly’s Best of 2021 List in Comics. ?2021 Top of the List Graphic Novel Pick In the spirit of Alison Bechdel’s Fun Home and Roz Ch
Family Secrets
Language: en
Pages: 254
Authors: Debra St. John
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-08-01 - Publisher: The Wild Rose Press Inc

Even after the death of her husband, Erika Garrett is still close to his family. She vows they'll never discover he was cheating on her. She's content with her
Family Secrets Books 5-8
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Virginia Kantra
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-04-01 - Publisher: Silhouette

Five extraordinary siblings. One dangerous past. Unlimited potential. Fans of "Heroes" and "The X-Files" will be unable to resist the mysteries of Family Secret
Fortune's Family Secrets
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Karen Rose Smith
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-04-01 - Publisher: Harlequin

The man of her dreams… is a Fortune in disguise! Innkeeper Cassie Calloway could easily fall for her newest guest. Out-of-towner Nash Tremont is hunky, handso
Fatal Family Secrets
Language: en
Pages: 120
Authors: Maggie Shayne
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-04-19 - Publisher: Thunderfoot Publishing Inc.

THE FATAL SERIES Rom-Com Ghost Mysteries by Award-Winning Author Maggie Shayne Johnny’s would-be girlfriend has called it quits, his newfound grandfather has
Jessica Bannister and the Family Secrets
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Janet Farell
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-01-03 - Publisher: J-Novel Club

There aren't many things more important to Jessica Bannister than chasing down her next scoop to splash across the front page of the newspaper she works for, bu
A Conundrum of Murderous Family Secrets
Language: en
Pages: 254
Authors: P. J. Peacock
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-30 - Publisher: Book Venture Publishing LLC

Conundrum is the first in a trilogy about the family who can trace their line back to the seventeenth century. They are scattered throughout the world but now,
Family Secrets and Lies
Language: en
Pages: 248
Authors: Helen Woods
Categories: Drama
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-01-29 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

Family Secrets and Lies is based on a true story written to help Joanna come to terms with her life. This is the story of Joanna, who as a small child is affect
The Family Secrets Collection: Before I Saw You / How Sweet the Sound / Then Sings My Soul / Lead Me Home
Language: en
Pages: 744
Authors: Amy K. Sorrells
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-13 - Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

Four of Amy Sorrells’s novels in one e-book! Before I Saw You In a southern Indiana town ravaged by the heroin epidemic, Jaycee Givens lives with little more